Good Riddance

Rosie O’Donnell says she’s abandoning her blog:

“When I started to blog, no one knew what a blog was,” O’Donnell tells PEOPLE while cutting the ribbon at the brand-new Maravel Arts Center Monday. “Then it got so commonplace, it was kind of being used on entertainment shows as edited pieces. I was like, ‘It’s not worth it.’ It wasn’t providing the joy that it used to.”

Translation:

I quickly discovered that all of my crazy was available for people to easily pick at online, espeically my hare-brained 9/11 Trutherisms.  I don’t like people questioning my sanity, or, quite frankly, holding me to any account.  That’s why I almost ate Elizabeth Hasselbeck on The View; she questioned my authori-tay!!11!!!ELVENTY11!

And people didn’t know what a blog was back in 2006, 2007?  That’s the earliest “posts” I can find of yours, Ms. O’Donnell.  Hell, all your close pals at Huffigton Post knew what a blog was at least a year sooner!  Glenn Reynolds has been running Instapundit since 2001.  The logest running weblog can be claimed by Rupert Goodwins of ZDNet UK…  de’s been posting since 1996!

Goodbye, Rosie. I’d say, “don’t let the door hit your ass on the way out,” but it probably will anyway.

Leave a Reply

